Introducing Lori Halford

My name is Lorraine (aka Lori) and I’m excited to be one of the WOW bloggers this year.  I’m originally from Ireland but have lived in London since 2003.

I’ve always identified as a feminist (since the age of about 9) but the last year has seen me try and find my voice and share my thoughts a bit more (I blog at Stop Whistling, Start Listening). Part of the drive to do this came from attending last year’s Women of the World Festival. I was only able to come for one day but I was blown away by the range of talks I went to and the inspiring women I met.

I have no doubt that this year is going to be bigger and better, not least because I’ll be here all three days and I look forward to sharing my thoughts over the course of the festival.

Don’t forget to also follow the conversation on Twitter by following #WOW2012  or @southbankcentre or come find me at the festival to say hi and let me know how you’re getting on. I’m also on Twitter @lorihalford

Leave a Reply

