EQUALS LIVE: WOW

Friday night at the Royal Festival Hall with Annie Lennox, Jess Mills, Katy B & Emeli Sande was an incredible evening. Thanks WOW.

Image

I was struck by my own apathy. Hearing the statics about women’s rights here and round the world I thought my god, why am I letting this happen? Why don’t I already know these statistics? This really is an important festival and event. Really great stuff. We have a job to do to force the media lens on these issues.

Annie Lennox’s form of activism and feminism is refreshing, inspiring and motivating. She did a great job of celebrating women and highlighting the issues….and never did I imagine myself on a Friday night shouting ‘I am a feminist’ along with my 6’7″ boyfriend. Perhaps he was more surprised? One word sums up my feelings of Friday night – liberating!

Anyway, I’ve got to rush back for more WOW events but wanted to share this EQUALS clip with you that I saw on Friday. So impactful. And yes, I shall be contributing to the cause…watch this space.

Leave a Reply

